Just Joined.

General Sailing Talk
Brian

Just Joined.

Post by Brian »

Hello Folks,
I am a novice to sailing, haven't done any since I was a teenager (over 40 years ago).

I decided to look for a safe forgiving craft some time back & after doing some research decided
to look for an Investigator. In a conversation with my son a friend of his said he thought his father had one sitting in his back yard. After an inspection we agreed on a fair price & I have now had the boat for about 3 months. Simple as that!

The little yacht is in good nick (have had it checked by a few in the know) but haven't had it in the water yet - getting close - probably in the next 4 to 6 weeks.

I am missing the top sliding hatch from the pop top & also the anchor well cover, I hope to be able to find these or have them made at a reasonable price.
The original outboard internal well had already been sealed so she is an earlier model & has a sail No.13.
Currently un named & little other info. Not real good at posting pictures etc.

I have followed this forum as a visitor & gained a lot of useful info along the way, many thanks.

Cheers, Brian.
Yara50

Re: Just Joined.

Post by Yara50 »

Welcome Brian. Lucky find by the sound of it. Strange that you are missing some hatches. Do you think they were removed for a reason?
Will be up your way in a month or two, maybe will catch up then.
Have lots of fun with your new toy!
Ian B
Ex Investigator 563 #50 Yara
Brian

Post by Brian »

Thanks Ian,